It’s monday, what are you reading ? #179

Leave a comment

February 12, 2018 by ceresbooksworld

it's monday

 

A weekly event hosted by Kathryn at the Book Date to discuss your reading week ~ the books you’ve read and those you plan on reading in the coming week.

Finished Last Week
Sightwitch by Susan Dennard

Set a year before TruthwitchSightwitch follows Ryber Fortiza, the last Sightwitch Sister as she treks deep underground to rescue her missing best friend. While there, she encounters a young Nubrevnan named Kullen Ikray, who has no memory of who he is or how he wound up inside the mountain. As the two journey ever deeper in search of answers, and as they brave one close call after another, a tentative friendship forms between them—one that might one day grow into something more.

Sightwitch is told through Ryber’s journal entries and her sketches, as well as through supplementary materials (such as other journals, pieces of songs, clippings from history books, flashbacks, etc.). Though meant as a companion novella, this story serves as a set up to Bloodwitch as well as an expansion of the world.

Baby Girl by C.M Stunich

He died that night, alone, in the rain, in the dark, the boy that called me baby girl.
I was only seventeen; we were going to be together forever.

On his way to pick me up for prom, he swerved. I’ll never know what made him do it, what killed the boy I’d loved my whole life. With roses clutched in his hand, he bled out in icy wetness all alone.

His best friend is here though, and I’m pretty sure he loves me.
But after the accident, I left for a year and didn’t look back.

Now I’m back in town and my heart is like shattered glass.
Do I pick up the pieces and risk getting cut? And do I let another boy call me baby girl?

WARNING: Don’t open unless you’re prepared to ugly cry, but also ready to read a story of hope and new love, a love that was there all along but patient enough to wait. This is a book about grief, about loss, but also about fresh starts and new beginnings. The ride is sad, a tumultuous twist of feelings that gets ugly at times … but the ending is a happy one.

BABY GIRL is a full-length 300+ page new adult/contemporary romance novel. It’s a stand-alone meaning this volume contains a complete story; there are no sequels and no cliff-hanger. This novel includes cursing, tears, loss, graphic sex scenes, and new hope.

Something about you de Mily Black

Elle est le genre de femme que personne n’ose contrarier. Personne, sauf lui

Jo n’a pas l’habitude qu’on lui tienne tête. Il faut reconnaître qu’avec ses cheveux bleus, ses nombreux tatouages, son franc-parler et son expertise en mécanique, la plupart des gens qui la croisent détournent le regard. Mais pas Andrew Anderson. Le bras droit de Mme Nichols – la puissante femme d’affaires qui vient de la recruter comme chauffeur particulier – aurait même tendance à la défier ; une attitude hautement risquée de la part de cet homme charismatique qui donne au costume-cravate une tout autre dimension. Jo ne s’y trompe pas : sous ses dehors policés, Andrew Anderson dissimule un tempérament de guerrier. Et elle a bien envie de tester le self-control de son nouveau collègue…

Currently Reading

 

Coral and Bone by Tiffany Daune

Halen knows the sparks igniting under her fingertips are dangerous. She has spent her entire life trying to quell the tingly feelings that make her destroy things, but now that she is back in Rockaway Beach, where she watched her father drown, the flames have become impossible to tame.

Halen is trying to hold on, but when she is thrust into a mysterious new world, the underwater realm of Elosia, she unravels the secrets of her past and can’t help but ignite. As she explores Elosia, she realizes her life has been a lie. And when those who have deceived her come to her for help, Halen must choose—walk away or unleash the magick that could destroy them all.

 

On Deck
Curses and Ash by Tiffany Daune

Discover the spellbinding sequel to Coral & Bone…

A demented twin sister, a demon hijacking her powers, and a mysterious journal filled with more questions than answers—Halen needs her Guardian Dax more than ever. But if she confides in Dax, she fears he will never forgive her, not after all he sacrificed to help her vanquish Asair. Halen drowned Asair in a tornado of wings—at least, she thought she killed him. Why then does his mocking voice snake through her thoughts, enticing her to surrender her power? Maybe she screwed up—big time—but she will never allow Asair to control her magick. And when Etils’ fires threaten the Earth, suspicions surrounding Asair’s death rise, igniting restlessness within the realms. Her life in balance, Halen must race time, purge the demon’s soul before flames consume the Earth or the Tari strike first.

The Great Pursuit by Wendy Higgins

Lochlanach has traded the great beast for something far more terrible, a Lashed enemy veiled in beauty, deception, and a vengeance passed down through generations: Rozaria Rocato. And she’s offering the hunter Paxton Seabolt power and acceptance he could never receive in his homeland. Pax must decide how far he’s willing to go under her tutelage, knowing she is the opponent of Princess Aerity Lochson.

In a land where traditionalists dread change, the Lochlan throne must contend with mysterious foes and traitors, while attempting to keep revolt at bay. As dire circumstances strike the royal family, matters of the castle are left in Aerity’s hands. It’s time to put aside her fears and grasp the reign, taking actions that have the potential to save or destroy her people.

One hunt has ended, but the pursuit for love and justice continue. In this sequel to The Great Hunt from New York Times bestselling author Wendy Higgins, political intrigue and romance intensify in another thrilling fantasy. Princess Aerity embraces a quest for identity and passion before making the ultimate sacrifice for her kingdom.

Fallen Empire by K.N Lee

They say the Age of Dragons ended after the War on Magic, but hiding in the forgotten lands remains one clan.
While Kylan hunts firedrakes by day, he prepares for a journey across the Sea of Dreams where mermaids thrive and the key to his people’s survival is prophecized to be hidden.

Amalia, a Mage, escaped The Brotherhood, a sect of monks who seek the descendants of the gods once. Now, unable to return to neutral territory where magic-users are safe, she finds herself fighting for survival amongst men who can turn into wolves, firedrakes, and a relentless monk who believes she can restore balance to the entire world.

For Amalia, the gods are not just a memory. They are her ancestors, and before she can learn to control her newfound gift, she will face the keeper of a forgotten empire.

A dragon.

In this sprawling epic fantasy novel with shifting wolf hybrids, dragons, and mermaids, Amalia’s first battle is for more than her life. It’s for the souls of every being born with magic. Join New York Times bestselling author, K.N. Lee on an adventure perfect for fans of Vikings and Game of Thrones.

 

And you what are you reading ?

Just to finish, now i will let you know the Tv shows I’m watching.

 

Supergirl Season 3 – 13

Lethal Weapon Season 2 – 15

 

 

So which series do you watch ?
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

Currently Reading

Windwitch Street team – Waterwitch Babes

Inks & Scratches Literary Magazine

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 212 other followers

Partenaires

Xpresso

Xpresso Book Tours
%d bloggers like this: