Blog Tour Review – Truth we bare by Danielle Rose

Leave a comment

May 6, 2018 by ceresbooksworld

Title: Truth We Bare
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publication Date: May 1st, 2018
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR
Blurb
How far would you go to ensure your secrets remain buried?
When James Blakely agreed to work as Jezebel Tate’s bodyguard, he offered everything he had to keep her safe, but he hadn’t expected her to claim his heart. A year later, James’s hidden past has emerged from the shadows, threatening everything James has fought to protect.
Jezebel believes the demons that haunt James extend far beyond Living Light, the birth place of the massacre that claimed his family. In an effort to mend his fractured soul, Jezebel insists he confronts those demons, but James fears what she doesn’t know can kill her.
In this thrilling conclusion to the Pieces of Me duet, James must confront his past–before it claims his soul.
This incredibly STEAMY STANDALONE contemporary romance has it all: humor, danger, and an erotic romance. It’s perfect for fans of Sylvia Day, E.L. James, and Meredith Wild. For readers ages 18+.
Review

Truth we bare takes place after the event in Lies we Keep, Jezebel is trying to be better, she’s trying to live her life without fear but James past is coming back.

We don’t see Jezebel enough in this book, this book is the story of James, yes he is with Jezebel and she is the love of his life but it’s all about James.

We are discovering James’s past, and it’s not a very good one, some people are sick in their mind and what happened to him was definitely sick. James is a very strong man, he didn’t deserve what happened to him and he didn’t need to feel guilty.

I liked this story even if I would have loved to see more of interaction between Jezebel and James except for sex. I know he is trying to protect her but it makes me sad that he doesn’t trust her enough to tell her the truth except in the end. I really felt bad for him because he’s feeling guilty for no reason.

The transitions between now and past were nice and that gives more information about James feelings. James feels guilty about his past but also about what happened to Jezebel.

The sickness of the Father is awful and Danielle Rose makes us understand that he is a really bad man. I like Danielle Rose’s writing style, it’s fluid and beautifully written.

Danielle Rose holds a Master of Fine Arts in creative writing from the University of Southern Maine. Currently residing in the Midwest, where she spends her days dreaming of warmer temperatures, when she’s not writing, she enjoys pretending she lives in California, spending an embarrassing amount of time at Hobby Lobby, and binge-watching Netflix. Visit Danielle on the Web: www.Danielle-Rose.com.
Author Links:
Buy Links:
Lies We Keep: http://amzn.to/2xLmQQO
Truth We Bare: http://amzn.to/2ElqN78
On sale for a limited time! Grab this STEAMY standalone story for only 99¢!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

Currently Reading

Windwitch Street team – Waterwitch Babes

Inks & Scratches Literary Magazine

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 223 other followers

Partenaires

Xpresso

Xpresso Book Tours
%d bloggers like this: