Arc review – The Prince by Jennifer L Armentrout

Leave a comment

August 13, 2018 by ceresbooksworld


The Prince by Jennifer L Armentrout

Book 3,5 in The Wicked Trilogy

Publisher: Evil Eye Concept

Publication date: August 14th, 2018

Source: eArc from the author

Rating: 4 hearts




From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout comes a new story in her Wicked series…

She’s everything he wants….

Cold. Heartless. Deadly. Whispers of his name alone bring fear to fae and mortals alike. The Prince. There is nothing in the mortal world more dangerous than him. Haunted by a past he couldn’t control, all Caden desires is revenge against those who’d wronged him, trapping him in never-ending nightmare. And there is one person he knows can help him.

She’s everything he can’t have…

Raised within the Order, Brighton Jussier knows just how dangerous the Prince is, reformed or not. She’d seen firsthand what atrocities he could be capable of. The last thing she wants to do is help him, but he leaves her little choice. Forced to work alongside him, she begins to see the man under the bitter ice. Yearning for him feels like the definition of insanity, but there’s no denying the heat in his touch and the wicked promise is his stare.

She’s everything he’ll take….

But there’s someone out there who wants to return the Prince to his former self. A walking, breathing nightmare that is hell bent on destroying the world and everyone close to him. The last thing either of them needs is a distraction, but with the attraction growing between them each now, the one thing he wants more than anything may be the one thing that will be his undoing.

She’s everything he’d die for….

**Every 1001 Dark Nights novella is a standalone story. For new readers, it’s an introduction to an author’s world. And for fans, it’s a bonus book in the author’s series. We hope you’ll enjoy each one as much as we do.**


I liked that book where we discovered Brighton, Merle’s daughter. We also discover Caden, the prince who tortured Ivy.

I’m not going to tell you any more about the story not to spoil you but I really liked Brighton and Caden, it made me extremely happy to see Tink again and I can’t wait to read The King which will be released next year.

Brighton is a very shy girl and she may be part of the Order but she is not a fighter, at least she was not. An event has changed everything in her life and this event will bring her closer to Caden.

Caden blames himself very much for what happened to Ivy and he is right since he is responsible. I like Caden very much and I really want to see him happy, these reactions to Brighton are sometimes funny.

Jennifer L Armentrout made me vibrate again with this story and I can’t wait to hear more about Caden and Brighton’s reaction.

Quick word: A news which brings a little more to the series. 


J’ai bien aimé ce tome où on découvre Brighton, la fille de Merle. On découvre aussi Caden, le prince qui a torturé Ivy.

Je ne vais pas vous en dire plus sur l’histoire pour ne pas vous spoiler mais j’ai bien aimé Brighton and Caden, ça m’a fait extrêmement plaisir de revoir Tink et j’ai hâte de lire The King qui sortira l’année prochaine.

Brighton est une jeune fille très timide et elle fait peut être parti de l’Ordre mais elle n’est pas une combattante, du moins elle ne l’était pas. Un évènement a tout changé dans sa vie et cet évènement la fera se rapprocher de Caden.

Caden s’en veut beaucoup pour ce qui est arrivé à Ivy et il a raison puisqu’il est responsable. J’aime beaucoup Caden et j’ai vraiment envie de le voir heureux, ces réactions face à Brighton sont parfois drôles.

Jennifer L Armentrout m’a encore fait vibrer avec cette histoire et j’ai hâte d’en savoir plus sur Caden et de voir la réaction de Brighton.

En bref : Une nouvelle qui apporte un petit plus à la série.  

About the author

# 1 New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Jennifer L. Armentrout Lives in West Virginia.

All the rumors you heard about her state aren’t true.

Well, mostly. When she’s not hard at work writing, she spends her time, reading, working out, watching zombie movies, and pretending to write.

She is the author of the Covenant Series (Spencer Hill Press), the Lux Series (Entangled Teen), Don’t Look Back (Disney/Hyperion) and a yet untitled novel (Disney/Hyperion), and new YA paranormal series with Harlequin Teen.

Jennifer also writes New Adult and Adult romance under the pen name J. Lynn. The Gamble Brothers Series (Tempting the Best Man/Tempting the Player) and Wait for You. Under her pen name, she is published with Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Currently Reading

Inks & Scratches Literary Magazine

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,390 other followers

Team Agnes #TeamAgnes #AgnesAtTheEndOfTheWorld



Xpresso Book Tours

Windwitch Street team – Waterwitch Babes

%d bloggers like this: