Stacking the Shelves #211

Leave a comment

December 22, 2018 by ceresbooksworld

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks! It was created by Tynga’s review.

If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!

Review
Splintering Reality by Catherine Kopf

When Ambert gets a hold of a notebook containing The Regime’s fatal flaw, all eyes lie on him as he searches for an answer to stop Dreamers and The Regime from war. If he wishes to keep his friends safe, he can’t let them discover his secrets — including his past with the elusive Commander.
He’s not the only misfit in the crowd. Branded as an oracle, Calista has nowhere to hide. Her dreams predict the future, and they now might be the only key to saving Wes’ sister and protecting the growing rebellion. If she learns to trust the rebel lurking inside her.
One false move won’t just get them killed; it’ll fracture the growing resistance. Ambert and Calista must find the truth lurking in their creativity-centered world before The Commander splits apart their friendship — and with it, the rebellion itself.

Wicked Saints by Emily A Duncan

A girl who can speak to gods must save her people without destroying herself.

A prince in danger must decide who to trust.

A boy with a monstrous secret waits in the wings.

Together, they must assassinate the king and stop the war.

In a centuries-long war where beauty and brutality meet, their three paths entwine in a shadowy world of spilled blood and mysterious saints, where a forbidden romance threatens to tip the scales between dark and light. Wicked Saints is the thrilling start to Emily A. Duncan’s devastatingly Gothic Something Dark and Holy trilogy.

Fairy Loot
Fire and Heist by Sarah Beth Durst

Fans of Cassandra Clare and Julie Kagawa will devour this contemporary fantasy about a teen were-dragon who must steal her first treasure. But a dark discovery during her heist could put her family in incredible danger.

In Sky Hawkins’s family, leading your first heist is a major milestone–even more so than learning to talk, walk, or do long division. It’s a chance to gain power and acceptance within your family, and within society. But stealing your first treasure can be complicated, especially when you’re a wyvern–a human capable of turning into a dragon.

Embarking on a life of crime is never easy, and Sky discovers secrets about her mother, who recently went missing, the real reason her boyfriend broke up with her, and a valuable jewel that could restore her family’s wealth and rank in their community.

With a handpicked crew by her side, Sky knows she has everything she needs to complete her first heist, and get her boyfriend and mother back in the process. But then she uncovers a dark truth about were-dragon society–a truth more valuable and dangerous than gold or jewels could ever be.

The Storm Crow by Kalyn Josephson

Eragon meets And I Darken in this thrilling new fantasy debut that follows a fallen princess as she ignites a rebellion to bring back the magical elemental crows that were taken from her people.

In the tropical kingdom of Rhodaire, magical, elemental Crows are part of every aspect of life…until the Illucian empire invades, destroying everything.

That terrible night has thrown Princess Anthia into a deep depression. Her sister Caliza is busy running the kingdom after their mother’s death, but all Thia can do is think of all she has lost.

But when Caliza is forced to agree to a marriage between Thia and the crown prince of Illucia, Thia is finally spurred into action. And after stumbling upon a hidden Crow egg in the rubble of a rookery, she and her sister devise a dangerous plan to hatch the egg in secret and get back what was taken from them.

TW: Depression

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Currently Reading

Windwitch Street team – Waterwitch Babes

Inks & Scratches Literary Magazine

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 305 other followers

Partenaires

Xpresso

Xpresso Book Tours
%d bloggers like this: