Stacking the Shelves #232

Leave a comment

July 20, 2019 by ceresbooksworld

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks! It was created by Tynga’s review.

If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!

eArc
The King by Jennifer L Armentrout

From #1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout comes the next installment in her Wicked series.

As Caden and Brighton’s attraction grows despite the odds stacked against a happily ever after, they must work together to stop an Ancient fae from releasing the Queen, who wants nothing more than to see Caden become the evil Prince once feared by fae and mortals alike.

**Every 1001 Dark Nights novella is a standalone story. For new readers, it’s an introduction to an author’s world. And for fans, it’s a bonus book in the author’s series. We hope you’ll enjoy each one as much as we do.**

Queen of Swords and Silence by Carrow Brown

Ghost doesn’t take responsibility for her actions often, but when she does, it’s because she doesn’t want the world to end.

Ghost has always dreamed of being like her Valkyrie sisters—a beautiful warrior who soars through the skies and inspires bravery in men. But Ghost was born… damaged. Instead, she works in the cold wasteland of Niflheim to serve the Master of the Well of Knowledge.

Upon being hired to assassinate a wayward Magi, Ghost discovers that Mythics are disappearing without a trace. While it’s not her usual M.O., Ghost must find them before the fairy queens unleash their wrath and decimate the world.

It will take a stiff drink plus the wit and sass of her possessed sword, Silence, to fix things before they get worse.

Cause it can’t get worse, right?

Right?

Queen of Swords and Silence is the first book in Carrow Brown’s paranormal urban fantasy series, The Ghost Walker Chronicles. Fans of IIona Andrews, Patricia Briggs, and Kim Harrison will find a new character to love in Ghost: a heroine who kicks ass and loves a bad dad joke!

Pre-order Queen of Swords and Silence today to join Ghost on her journey!

Hardcover
Queen of Ruin by Tracy Banghart

Nomi and Malachi find themselves powerless and headed towards their all-but-certain deaths. Now that Asa sits on the throne, he will stop at nothing to make sure Malachi never sets foot in the palace again.

Nomi’s sister, Serina, is far away on the prison island of Mount Ruin – but it is in the grip of revolution and Serina leads. The women there have their sights set on revenge beyond the confines of their island prison. They will stop at nothing to gain freedom for the entire kingdom. But first they’ll have to get rid of Asa, and only Nomi knows how.

Separated once again, this time by choice, Nomi and Serina must forge their own paths as they aim to tear down the world they know, to build something better in its place.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Currently Reading

Windwitch Street team – Waterwitch Babes

Inks & Scratches Literary Magazine

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 381 other followers

Partenaires

Xpresso

Xpresso Book Tours
%d bloggers like this: