Stacking the Shelves #155

3

September 30, 2017 by ceresbooksworld

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks! It was created by Tynga’s review.

If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!

Paperback
The Dazzling Heights by Katharine McGee

All that glitters is not gold.

New York City, 2118. Manhattan is home to a thousand-story supertower, a breathtaking marvel that touches the sky. But amid high-tech luxury and futuristic glamour, five teenagers are keeping dangerous secrets…

Leda is haunted by memories of what happened on the worst night of her life. She’ll do anything to make sure the truth stays hidden—even if it means trusting her enemy.

Watt just wants to put everything behind him…until Leda forces him to start hacking again. Will he do what it takes to be free of her for good?

When Rylin wins a scholarship to an upper-floor school, her life transforms overnight. But being there also means seeing the boy whose heart she broke, and who broke hers in return.

Avery is tormented by her love for the one person in the world she can never have. She’s desperate to be with him…no matter the cost.

And then there’s Calliope, the mysterious, bohemian beauty who arrives in New York determined to cause a stir. And she knows exactly where to begin.

But unbeknownst to them all, someone is watching their every move, someone with revenge in mind. After all, in a world of such dazzling heights, just one wrong step can mean a devastating fall.

New World Inferno by Jennifer Wilson

Worlds collide in the third and final installment of the gripping New World Series by Bestselling Author Jennifer Wilson.

Returning to discover their home engulfed in the flames of Tribal war, Phoenix, Mouse and Triven find themselves facing the impossible. A civil war has consumed the city of Tartarus, but with The Wall coming down in sixteen days, they have been given the impossible task of uniting the Tribes to face Fandrin’s army. Can Phoenix unite the murderous clans she has spent her life evading or will they turn on her before the real battle has begun?

 

French Signed Paperback
Si nos Chemins se croisent de Mélanie Harlow

Skylar Nixon is a twenty-seven year old failed actress with no Plan B. After a humiliating stint on a reality TV show crushes what’s left of her childhood dream, she finds herself back in her hometown with no money saved, no college degree, and no confidence she’s anything but a joke—a small town starlet who couldn’t hack it in the big city.

When she runs into former classmate Sebastian Pryce, she can’t believe the hot body and chiseled jaw belong to the shy, troubled loner she knew ten years before. He’s not exactly friendly at first, and she’s heard the rumors about his tragic past, but something in his sad eyes intrigues her. She only wants to get to know him better.

Until the night she wants more—and takes it. (Hard and deep. Twice.)

Are they just two lonely people seeking solace? Or can a disgraced beauty queen and flawed, frustrated man find some sort of happy ever after?

**Some Sort of Happy is a full-length, dual POV novel, complete with HEA.**

Netgalley.fr
Mirror, Mirror de Cara Delavingne

A gripping coming-of-age story that explores identity, sexuality, friendship and betrayal for fans of WE WERE LIARS, GO ASK ALICE and THE GIRLS.

Friend. Lover. Victim. Betrayer.
When you look in the mirror, what do you see?

Sixteen-year-old friends Red, Leo, Naima and Rose are like anyone their age: figuring out who they are and trying to navigate the minefield of school and relationships. Life isn’t perfect, but they’re united by their love of music and excited about what the future holds for their band.

That is until Naima dies in tragic circumstances, leaving behind only one word. ‘Sorry’.

What awful truth was she hiding? What dark secret was lurking behind her seemingly sunny persona? And how did Red, the self-styled protector of the group, fail to spot the warning signs?

While Rose turns to wild partying and Leo is shrouded by dark moods, Red sets out to uncover the truth and find out what – or perhaps who – was responsible for Naima’s death.

It’s a journey that will cause Red’s world to crumble, exposing the dark and dangerous truth behind the fragile surface of their existence. Nothing will ever be the same again, because once a mirror is shattered, it can’t be fixed.

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #155

  1. I got Mirror, Mirror this week, too. I still need to read McGee’s first book, but the series looks interesting. Happy reading!

  2. I would really like to read The Dazzling Heights, and am curious about Mirror, Mirror. Have fun reading these titles.

  3. The first cover is gorgeous although the seems a bit lacking in my opinion. One I just added to my shelves today, Moonglow by Michael Chabon. I’m hoping it will be a good one!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Currently Reading

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 131 other followers

Windwitch Street team – Waterwitch Babes

Inks & Scratches Literary Magazine

2016 Finishing the Series Challenge

2016 Retelling Challenge

NetGalley Challenge

Challenge Participant

Xpresso

Xpresso Book Tours
%d bloggers like this: